Bonneville 200 MPH Club
Major Sponsors
2017 CLUB NEWSLETTER - Check it out!
The Bonneville 200 MPH Club has grown by 15 members and one new 400 MPH Chapter member. We welcome to the club; Erin Sills, Aaron Hale, Neil McAlister, Sean Romero, Kaylin Stewart, Mike Fitzmorris, Steve Moody, Ed Renck, Ed Umland, Scott Mattern, Reg Cook, Brady Nish, John Hanson Sr, Hikaru Miyagi and Erin Okonek. Danny Thompson is the newest member of the 400 MPH Chapter with a record speed of 406.769. To see more details and photos CLICK HERE. we are still gathering photos, soon to be updated.
Updates on the Bonneville Salt Flats
The newly formed Utah Alliance is coordinating with Save
the Salt and promoting a salt reclamation plan. To understand better what has been taking place at the Bonneville Salt Flats, look at the following links.
The Changing Bonneville Salt Flats video
More information at Save the Salt and also Utah Alliance Save the Salt

IN MEMORY - Condolences to family and friends

12-9-2016 Don Rackemann passed away on Dec 9th. Don got in the club in 1958 with a record speed of 200.173. He later updated his speed to 243.197. RIP Don

10-8-2016 Pat Kinne has passed away. Pat served as a dedicated 2-Club Board member for over 10 years. He joined the club in 1990 with a speed of 208.004. God speed and rest in peace Pat.

9-22-2016 Bill Brooks has passed. He was probably the oldest 2 club member, he turned 100 in February this year. He joined the club in 1984 at 220.282. RIP Bill Brooks OBITUARY

8-4-2016 Team Vesco lost one of their team members. Lance Morris was a team member with Don Vesco and team member fo 50 years. Lance joined the club in 1999 with a speed of 212.996. God Speed Lance.

7-26-2016 Sam Wheeler died yesterday following a crash at the Bonneville Salt Flats, during the Mike Cook Shootout Test and Tune session. Sam joined the 2-club in 1970 with a record speed of 208.720 MPH and later updated his record speed to 332.410 MPH and joined the 300 MPH Chapter of the club. God speed Sam.

Don Rackemann
Pat Kinne
Bill Brooks
Lance Morris
Sam Wheeler
Art Chrisman
Reese Adams
Bob Bennett
Jack Lufkin
David Parks
Gary Meadors
Bill Burke
Jack Harvey
Joe Mabee
Otto Ryssman
Tom Bryant
Membership Dues
Links Links to race websites
Events Schedules
Join us on Facebook
SEMA Member


Join us on Facebook May 2013 Newsletter January 2017 Newsletter 2017 Membership Dues Form